…in case you were wondering.


Free Square Peg Music (Geeks Only)
September 15, 2006, 6:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The kind folks in the Square Peg Alliance are offering entire shows online for free at IndieRiver.net. At first glance this is a great thing. The catch? You apprently have to posses a degree in computer science to understand how to get it. I have usually been able to figure out ways to do things on the computer, and consider myself relatively “computer savvy”. Not today. And not on this site.

I would love to promote these concerts and tell everyone about them but I can’t figure out how to get them. If there is anyone out there that can explain to me how this works on a mac, it would be greatly appreciated.

And by the way…. If you do figure this out, there is one song in particular that I would advise checking out. On the August 22nd show Andy Gullahorn sings a song called “Holy Ground”. He said it was one that he was trying out for the first time live and it was the most powerful song I have heard in a while. Check it out, if you are geeky enough.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

good luck trying to get the tunes. Ay, ay, ay. How in the heck does it work?

Comment by Jeff & Katie Boian

Well…. With the help of Shaun and some late night internet browsing, I may have answered my own question. Although the process is still working so I won’t know the results for another 42 minutes and 38 seconds.

Basically, once the file has been downloaded to your desktop if you go HERE.

Tomato Torrent is a program that will read the file that you have downloaded and import them all as MP3’s. Sounds simple enough. You’d think all those geniuses over in the Square Peg camp would have explained that better.

Comment by Brody Harper

I never know what you are talking about… thats why I never comment

Comment by egweedge

Ok… there is another step to getting these files, but it’s stupid to have to do all that… I’m writing a letter, and no one can stop me!

Comment by Brody Harper

Brody, have you figured it out yet? It took me a little while to figure it out also, but I don’t have any trouble anymore.

By the way, I agree about Andy G.’s song “Holy Ground”. That is my favorite new song I’ve heard at the Radio Cafe shows. I’m planning on uploading that song to my site for people to download by itself so they know what they’re missing.

Comment by Stephen

Stephen.

I heard you were going to be the guy to talk to about this.

Yeah, I figured it out, but think it’s a really inefficient way to do it… isn’t there an easier way?

Also, have you figured out a way to put streaming music on a blog post, (sort of like you tube, but just audio). I have wanted to post other songs on here, but they aren’t connected to videos or anything… basically is there a website that you can upload audio and it turns it into code?

-brody

Comment by Brody Harper




Leave a Reply

