…in case you were wondering.


New York, NY (Part 3)
October 8, 2006, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I don’t like crowds. I don’t like being touched by strangers. I don’t like bad smells. I was involved in all of these situations within moments of walking outside this afternoon. I had some time to wander around by myself in Times Square today. My “tourist” purchase of the day was another battery for my cell phone, and an order of scallop pancakes (a recommendation from Brian.)

Some of the guys and I made it up to check out some trendy clothes stores. I didn’t get anything because I’m not cool. Then we got lost on the way back. I’m hoping to check out some more of the city before the night is over… perhaps during the show. The Reliant K guys are here to watch the show and later are playing a few blocks up. I may have a chance to check that out. Or maybe I will go to bed… where there are no people.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You are so not cool. At least you admit it. Does admitting to not being cool somehow make you cool? I think it does…. Shot I need to be more uncool so I can be cool.

Comment by Anonymous

I think the “not cool” that I was going for was more the “skin-tight, black t-shirt, and designer boots” cool… That I am not.

Comment by Brody Harper

I so want to be there!! Someday.

Comment by egweedge

Were the pancakes any good? If you’re still there, give Maria Pia’s a try. They’re on 51st between 8th and 9th. Great Italian food. Family run. There’s also a ridiculously grumpy Israeli guy with a place on 51st and 10th. Not kidding about the grumpy part.

Comment by Anonymous

The pancakes were actually really good…. I was skeptical, but Brian convinced me. I’m not there anymore. The other bus stayed but I was able to head home to my family. Next time I will have to check out the grumpy guy.

Comment by Brody Harper




Leave a Reply

