…in case you were wondering.


Indianapolis, IN
November 5, 2006, 4:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dan Quayle was born in Indianapolis, Indiana on February 4, 1947.

I love it when smart people say stupid things. here’s a list of quotes from former Vice President Quayle.

“Hawaii has always been a very pivotal role in the Pacific. It is in the Pacific. It is a part of the United States that is an island that is right here.”

“What a waste it is to lose one’s mind. Or not to have a mind is being very wasteful. How true that is.”

“El Salvador is a democracy so it’s not surprising that there are many voices to be heard here. Yet in my conversations with Salvadorans, I have heard a single voice.”

“I believe we are on an irreversible trend toward more freedom and democracy — but that could change.”

“I have made good judgments in the past. I have made good judgments in the future.”

“We’re going to have the best-educated American people in the world.”

“We have a firm commitment to NATO. We are a part of NATO. We have a firm commitment to Europe. We are a part of Europe.”

“I love California. I practically grew up in Phoenix.”

“I deserve respect for the things I did not do.”

“We are ready for any unforeseen event that may or may not occur.”

“For NASA, space is still a high priority.”

“Bank failures are caused by depositors who don’t deposit enough money to cover losses due to mismanagement.”

“Welcome to President Bush, Mrs. Bush, and my fellow astronauts.”

More

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I found your blog through shlog a couple of months ago. I’ve been waiting for your post on Indpls…and THIS is what we get? We have the Indy 500 and you post on Dan Quayle? Our Colts are undefeated and you post on Dan Quayle? sheesh, I’m disappointed… okay, okay, the reason I’m really disappointed is that I didn’t get to go to the concert last night. Did you have a nice time in Indy, though? Do anything interesting? Sorry I missed you guys last night.

Comment by Cristy

Yo G. What comment are you talking about? I don’t think I erased any of your comments
Los

Comment by Carlos

Indy 500 and the Colts. Those are predictable. We like to keep things exciting here at “…in case you were wondering.” which is why I went with dumb things Al Gore has said.

On two side notes though, a few guys in the band were able to go over to Mario Andretti’s shop and get a tour. One of the guys was given (yeah I said given) a race car, that is now on one of the trucks traveling with us.

Also, your undefeated Colts were playing during the show, and score updates were given from stage the entire evening. The night closed out with about 20 people gathered around one of the T.V.’s in the dressing room wondering if the Patriots could pull it off. No such luck.

I will say though, Indianapolis is a pretty cool city. Even if it has Al Gore.

Comment by Brody Harper

i thought that it was dan quayle?

Comment by jimmy pop

I’m retarded…. sorry.. you are right… you know the whole “I invented the internet” thing threw me off.

Comment by Brody Harper




Leave a Reply

