…in case you were wondering.


Michael W. Smith Sang At My Church
February 4, 2007, 5:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Michael W. Smith lead worship at my church. He even “taught us a new song”. It was just him and his rockin’ keyboard. The entire two hundred and fifty foot stage dedicated to the king of contemporary Christian music, Michael W. Smith.

Did I mention that it was Michael W. Smith?! At my church?!

Well… it wasn’t actually today that Michael W. Smith lead worship at my church, but I heard about it. I heard from my wife that Michael W. Smith lead worship at my church, and “taught us a new song”… a few weeks ago.

Yeah! I know. Michael W. Smith!! Can you believe it?!

Okay… well… my wife didn’t actually see Michael W. Smith lead worship at our church, but she heard about it… then told me that Michael W. Smith lead worship at my church and “taught us a new song”… a few weeks ago.

I heard again today at church that Michael W. Smith lead worship at my church and “taught us a new song”. I heard about it from the guy who was leading worship today at our church today. He said, “Michael W. Smith lead worship a few weeks ago and taught us a new song”. Then we sang the song that Michael W. Smith “taught us”.

I couldn’t really sing the song that Michael W. Smith “taught us”. All I could think about was how much I wish Michael W. Smith had lead me in worship. I wish I didn’t have to settle for some other guy leading me into worship. Michael W. Smith is a better leader, I heard…. from everyone… a bunch of times.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“Packing up the dreams …. we’ve planted?”

Was that it?

Comment by Seth Ward

hey, i heard smitty led worship at your church a couple of weeks ago. did he teach you his new worship song? i hear it’s good

Comment by the boian chronicles ...

I wish i had heard that…kyle ray

Comment by Anonymous

Interesting…..

BTW, did I mention that I know Michael W. Smith?

We don’t know each other very well, or I would leave a “smart-ass” comment here.

Maybe later 🙂

C

Comment by *The Blogstar

Chad.

And once you’re friends with Smitty, you’re friends forever… if the Lord’s the Lord of… you know.

All sarcasm aside.
I’d rather have you lead over Michael W. Keep it up.

Comment by Brody Harper




Leave a Reply

