…in case you were wondering.


I Want To Be A Photographer Today
March 10, 2007, 5:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I stumbled onto this website today. It made me want to be a photographer. It made me want to see more of the world and capture the colors and beauty.

I love it when something is inspiring enough to create an ache inside me that won’t go away until I move toward it. Music that makes me want to write, paintings that make me want to paint, photos that make me want to be a photographer, and nature that makes me want to explore it.

What makes you ache?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

THEN BE A PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!!

You are pretty stinkin good at it from what I’ve seen.

Comment by Seth Ward

Hey man, that is an amazing shot, and I know what you mean. You have summed up what it means to have the soul of an artist in this one paragraph. Thanks for the encouragement.

Comment by Eric Brown

do it then. you’re freaking brody weidemann!

oh, by the way, i gave you and shaun and jessie a shout out on my serious blog. check it. boianwords.blogspot.com. peace.

Comment by the boian chronicles ...

music and photography make me ache.

i guess we have that in common.

Comment by Steven

Chinese food! …well the aching comes afterward.

Comment by Randy

I’ve always wanted to be a photographer, but I just can’t seem to get that second sight they have.
I take a picture of a park bench covered in leaves and it looks like a park bench covered in leaves. Someone with talent takes the same shot and it’s a metaphore for life.

Comment by Traci




Leave a Reply

