…in case you were wondering.


Back In Town
March 19, 2007, 6:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Shaun and I have spent the entire day in Auburn, CA. My family moved here when I was four, and I lived here for the majority of my life until about two years ago. It was cool to see a bunch of old friends including Damian and Shane who helped add a lot to the show.
Shane painted this painting during Shaun’s show, and is allowing Shaun to auction it off on his website.

There were too many people that I saw tonight to mention them all on here, including some folks that I know are reading this and refuse to comment.

Shaun and I went to lunch with my family, and then took a drive to one of my favorite places on earth. When my wife and I were newly married we spent most of our days at this river. It was pretty crowded today, but still nice to be back and look around.

Thanks to everyone who came out tonight. I had a great time being home, and can’t wait to get another chance to be here.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ouch, my heart hurts a little bit now…I really miss the ol’ American River…

Comment by Jordan

Me too Jordan. I haven’t found another place on earth equal to that river.

I wish I could have been there to see everyone too! I can’t wait to hear all about it, and to get back there for a good visit!

Comment by kddub

So, many good memories at the river. Even though we live in Sacramento, we still drive to Auburn to go to the river. I am sad we missed you but the baby is pretty demanding right now. Hope we get to see you soon, but with your wife and kids. They are the real highlight you know.

Comment by urban mama

I lived in Monterey for almost 15 years before moving here to Nashville. I went skiing up at Tahoe a lot, so I used to pass through that area fairly frequently. Really pretty countryside up that way.

My wife grew up in Vacaville, and spent a lot of time in Sac and Davis, so she still has a soft spot for that region of California, too.

Comment by Chaotic Hammer

C Hammer.

I just realized that I didn’t have a link to you.

I am a horrible blog friend.

You are now in the links.

Sorry about that.

Comment by Brody Harper

Oh, no problem, Brody.

Now if I would actually write new blog entries sometimes…

Comment by Chaotic Hammer




Leave a Reply

