…in case you were wondering.


Dressed For A Funeral
April 24, 2007, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Last night Shaun and Becky and Kristin and I had the opportunity to attend a Compassion Dinner in Nashville. The dinner was a “thank you” to over 300 people in the music industry that work with Compassion, so it was fun to see a bunch of friends, and point and look at huge Christian rock stars too. Wess Stafford, the president of Compassion, and Bebo Norman spoke about the amazing work that Compassion is doing and is planning on continuing to do. Talk about a pep-talk. Hearing the passion behind a man who has been involved in an organization for thirty years blew me away.

Although it wasn’t a “formal” dinner we did dress up a little, which I don’t do often. Shaun even wore a tie. Sitting at dinner I went to put my phone in my inside jacket pocket, and felt a card. I pulled it out and realized that it was a card from my uncles funeral… in January…. of 2004. 2004?! Seriously?! Was that the last time I have had to wear anything nice?! I told you it was rare.

It’s GMA week here, so this week is pretty busy. Mostly just catching up with people for me, but still pretty busy. Tonight MercyMe and Phil Wickham are playing a showcase downtown, so that will be fun to see. Then later this week we are trying to facilitate the greatest arm wrestling match of all time. Stay tuned…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

