…in case you were wondering.


Mac Powell Kissed My Mom
April 26, 2007, 1:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today Shaun and I went up early to GMA week for a few interviews and some viral video taping. The interviews went well. The taping, not so much. We got a few funny moments caught on tape but quickly realized that there were less “famous people” there than we originally had thought. After a meeting at a publisher for Shaun’s book, I met up with my parents and thought I would show them around a little.
We walked around the hotels a bit, then around downtown. Eventually we made it back to the hotel where we met and talked to Jeremy Camp for a bit. (His arms really are gigantic) and saw the Third Day guys walk in. I haven’t seen them in a few months so it was nice to catch up with them. They had met my parents before, but the look on my mom’s face after Mac gave her a hug and kissed her on the cheek was priceless. I told her Mac was a “kisser” but she still thought it was a big deal.

After that her day was complete so we went home just in time to play in the cul-de-sac till dark. Tomorrow… I rest.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So let me get this straight…you hung out with famous musicians for a few hours, spent time with your parents and then played in the cul-de-sac and now you think you need to “rest” tomorrow?

You sure lead a tough life Brody…um.. Barney… um…whatever your name is.

🙂

Comment by kat

I’ll give you that Kat. It wasn’t all that bad, but it still was busy for a guy like me…. besides, I have been dealing with Barney’s mess this whole week.

Someone needs to get that guy organized.

Comment by Brody Harper

I’ve got some forms that might help you.
😉

Comment by kat




Leave a Reply

