…in case you were wondering.


Flight With Phil
June 12, 2007, 4:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Shaun and I had the long flight from Los Angeles to Nashville yesterday and were stuck in the “B” group boarding the plane. Now for those who don’t fly Southwest much, or fly much at all, Southwest runs their boarding process a little differently than other airlines. Most airlines give you a seat with your ticket and that is yours. If you book it late, you have a crappy seat, early, good seat. With Southwest, it feels like the first 75% of the plane is in the “A” boarding group, meaning that even if you get a “B”, your screwed. We got a “B”. Luckily it wasn’t a completely full flight, and at least there were still a few suckers stuck in the “C” group.

One particular sucker stuck in the “C” group was my friend Phil. He was heading out to finish up his new album and will be out for a few weeks. I hadn’t seen him in a few months so it was cool to have a four hour flight to catch up, watch Fight Club and play some Text Twist. He had never seen Fight Club, so I’m glad I could share that cinematic experience together. I’m sure his music will reflect his growth as a person after seeing it.

He showed me the artwork for his new album, and it’s pretty amazing. Later this week we are going to meet up at the studio and give his new record a listen. I will let you know how that goes.

Today is a day of hanging out with the kids, and answering as little emails as possible.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Figure you talk to lots of people everyday so I don’t expect you to remember. I was at the Riverside, Ca. 7th day adventist show with you, Shaun and Los (my worship pastor). Anyway, I see Phil is playing a Corona, Ca. show on the 4th of July. I’m a cop in that city and the church hasn’t started promoting it. I don’t want it to be another “106” people show, if you get my drift. If you have his cell, ask him if I can get a few fliers, stick-ups, anything to promote.

Comment by Mr. Police Man

Yeah I remember you.

I think I will see Phil today, so I will mention it to him.

Comment by brodyharper




Leave a Reply

