…in case you were wondering.


Forwarded Emails
June 15, 2007, 10:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

only-an-idiot.jpgI don’t know why people forward things. I don’t know anyone who likes getting forwards from people that they know. I feel like people forward things without reading them or taking the time to simply delete it. Today I got a forward in my inbox. Here is what it said:

TICK WARNING!
I hate it when people forward bogus warnings, and I have even done it myself a couple times unintentionally…but this one is real, and it’s important. So please send this warning to everyone on your e- mail list.

If someone comes to your front door saying they are checking for ticks due to the warm weather and asks you to take your clothes off and dance around with your arms up, DO NOT DO IT!! THIS IS A SCAM!! They only want to see you naked.

I wish I’d gotten this yesterday. I feel so stupid.

Good to know.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you mean they just want to see me naked? those bastards!!

Comment by Dos Boots

This coming from the man who sends me a youtube video almost every day and a few dozen e-mails a month with subject lines like “Check this out” and “wow!”

You, my friend, are the king of a more annoying form of e-mail: the non-Forward Forward. The non-Forward Forward looks like a non-forward, a real live substantive and, yea, even potentially urgent and/or entertaining bit of electronic mail. Yet when opened it’s instantly recognized as the time killing forward that it is. An e-mail with nothing in it but a link is a forward even without the FW in the subject line.

You Derek.

Comment by shaungroves

I hate forwards too, but if they came from you Brody, I probably wouldn’t mind nearly as much as the 100’s I get from one of my husband’s lonely aunt’s with nothing better to do. She sometimes sends the same ones several times too!

Beth

Comment by Beth

man. i need to check my blogs earlier in the day. i danced the naked macarena earlier for some guy who swore he saw a tick.

hmph.

Comment by Steven




Leave a Reply

