…in case you were wondering.


Three Days
July 9, 2007, 1:58 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

porthdnite.jpg
I have just spent the last three days in, easily, one of my most favorite places.

Back before Kristin and I moved to Tennessee, we were packed and ready to move to Portland, Oregon. There is something up here that fits us. I don’t know if it’s the laid back people, the amazing scenery, or the good strong coffee, but something keeps calling me here.

Just under two years ago, we had our entire house packed in boxes, and even had a house picked out just across the river from this amazing town… instead we headed east. Now, I’m not saying that I regret moving to Tennessee, after all, there has been so many amazing things that have happened there that I would never change. But this is the first time I have been back here since and still, a part of me still wishes we had made it here.

I was also able to see my best friend growing up, who I haven’t seen since I moved out to Nashville. We were able to catch up and had some good hang out time. I was also able to work on convincing him to move out near us. Although I wouldn’t blame him if he didn’t want to leave here.

It’s been a great weekend, and someday we will make it back here. Who knows, maybe down the road, the cult-de-sac can retire here.

Here’s hoping.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

pack up that cul-de sac man!!

Comment by ally

i love it there….

Comment by Kddub

the cult-de-sac retirement party needs a little more sunshine. Anyway, I am just years away from convincing Amy that the best way to do ‘retirement’ is buying an RV and traveling around the country to sporting events!

Comment by brianseay

YES! let’s everyone be landed in pdx by 2008, eh?

Comment by Kevin

Kevin.

I like the idea… but I don’t know if I will be able to retire by 2008… maybe 2009?

Comment by brodyharper

i just got home from portland….home away from home

Comment by DaleyHake




Leave a Reply

