…in case you were wondering.


Paris Hilton And Me (Continued)
July 24, 2007, 5:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

handcuffed.jpgSo today is Tuesday. I was “supposed” to have my license back Monday. I did not get my license back Monday. I didn’t even get my license back on Tuesday. This morning I called and asked if that the lady told me on Friday was accurate and that my license was reinstated yesterday.

*cricket – cricket*

“Hello? Are you there?”

“Sir I have no idea what you are talking about.”

It turns out the lady working at four o’clock on Friday afternoon in a government office, in fact, didn’t know what she was talking about. Either that, or it was four o’clock on a Friday afternoon, in a government office.

So here’s the deal now. They have no faxed information from me, or my insurance company. They have no record of me faxing anything, simply because the “faxes don’t go to that office”. I asked them where they went. They said the “correspondence office”. I asked if they could call them. They said no. The supervisor said no.

All they would tell me is that I still don’t have my license.

While on vacation.

In California.

Across the country.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Brody,

I feel for you.

Why do I feel like I am back in the military after reading your post?

I hope that you are enjoying your time in California. Safe travels.

Thomas

Comment by thomas

breakin the law…

breakin the law…

Comment by stevenunc

“Man on the run . . .”

Comment by euphrony




Leave a Reply

