…in case you were wondering.


Austin, TX
October 5, 2007, 12:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

phil_2.jpgI woke up this morning realizing that it was going to take some time to get used to sleeping on a bus again. It usually takes me a couple days to get to where I can sleep well inside a coffin sized bed on a moving bus. I woke up nauseous, and with a headache that lasted until about five this evening, but other than that today went great.

Phil and I have gotten really close to The Myriad guys pretty quickly. It will make traveling together for the next 3 weeks really fun. The Crowder guys are really cool to hang out with also. So far everyone on the tour seems to be getting along really well.

We didn’t do much sight seeing in Austin today, but walked down 6th street to a hotel and back. It seems like a cool town. I think some of us are going to run out for a while before the bus drivers get back. I heard the downtown area is cool, even at one in the morning.

david_1.jpgI have put up several new pictures over on my photo blog, so make sure to check that out every once in a while. Right now, Phil, Mark (from DC*B) and a couple of The Myriad guys are going to head out.

Until tomorrow….

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Texas!
How Ironic that i put on a Texas shirt to wear today, before I read this blog entry.
I would probably freak out if I had to sleep in a coffin sized bed .. I’m claustrophobic.
That’s a good picture of Phil …
And that’s a good picture of Crowder.
I’m gonna go check out your photo blog now.
May God’s hand be upon you.

Comment by alymc

Taking Phil’s picture.
Jeez, Brody, your pictures are so good they should be illegal.

And it doesn’t get more cheesy than that.
Actually yes it can but I choose not to so I won’t insult the bit of intelligence I have.

Comment by Raquel TWG




Leave a Reply

