…in case you were wondering.


The Best City In The Country
October 19, 2007, 12:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

crystal.jpg

We pulled into Downtown Portland yesterday morning about 11:00. As soon as I heard the brakes pop, I was up and out the door, took a few deep breaths, and decided to go for a walk. This is hands down my favorite city in America. There is something about the air, the buildings, the people, the coffee. Everything works together to create such an amazing atmosphere.

Last night we were at the Crystal Ballroom. An amazing room on the third floor of a cool old building downtown. Our green rooms were on the second floor just down the hall from a brewing room, so the smell of hops, and beer filled the halls. On the first floor, a restaurant with pool tables and over 100 different beers, that are made upstairs.

Phil needs to be in San Diego tomorrow morning to play at a Youth Specialties Event, so after his set we hopped in my friends truck and took him to a hotel near the airport. We got back just as Crowder was finishing up and helped out with the meet and greet. By this time it was raining pretty hard so walking around the city wasn’t a good option, so we ended up just hanging out on the bus until late.

Today we are spending the day off in this amazing city. I have no idea what we are going to do but as long as I am out in the city it doesn’t matter. I think we may try to hit up Powell’s Books and then walk around until something strikes us. I will try to get some good pictures today and let you know how it goes.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey, I’m glad you’re finally feeling better and can enjoy life again!!

Comment by Kathy

Sounds like your better…enjoy my friend! by the way, what souviners are you bringing back for me?!

Comment by Michael

I love Powell’s Books. I could spend hours there. Enjoy your day.

Comment by jessie

Thank God you are up and running.

Comment by Kelly

Tell Mr. Don Miller I said hello

Comment by Just Matt

Wow….saw the buses today at a lunch with Luis Palau, got back to the office and saw your blog! If you want free dinner tonight with Luis Palau and a bunch of Pastors, let me know. The church number is 360-944-3905 🙂

Comment by Missy

Rain in Portland???….never!!!! LoL Enjoy the coffee….I need some right about now…..but, I am trying to taper off…so I am a bit snappy….and not happy snappy either….never mind…Shawn say something witty and get me out of this ….

Comment by kimmyb

The best city in the country if you hate the sun.

Comment by shaungroves

Well Shaun then that’s the city for me.

Comment by Raquel TWG




Leave a Reply

