…in case you were wondering.


I Miss My Wife
October 23, 2007, 2:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

kristin_3.jpgI have an amazing, hot wife. And I miss her. It’s been twenty-two days so far and I still have a few days before I get to see her. We are having a great time on this tour and there are so many friendships that I are being created and cultivated, but there is still a part of me that is separate from the tour. A part of me is home, with my wife and my boys.

Every day I am amazed at how she is keeping things together at home. Dealing with crazy children that smash crackers on each others heads, spilling things on the carpet, demanding things every minute, and still finds time to email me every night and call me when she can. There is no way that I could handle being out here as long as I have without her interest in keeping me connected. She tells me stories about her day, funny things the boys are doing and makes me feel like I am a part of what is going on there.

I don’t deserve such an amazing woman. Even now, part of me is sleeping next to her… the other part is awake… in Boise… typing…

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I miss you too.

Comment by Kddub

Awwwww

Comment by Kathy

That’s great Brody, great example and with His love continuing to unite you two [more intimacy with Him/more intimacy with one another], keep it that way!

Comment by Kelly

I hope that when I have the most amazing husband in the world, that he’ll think the same about me as you do about your wife.

Comment by anon4him

You are oh, so right, my son. You are blessed with the a beautiful, generous, talented wife. You also have 3 incredibly wonderful boys. As your mother, I am very glad that you are grateful for what the Lord has blessed you with.
I love you…Mom

Comment by Barb

Yeah, does your wife have any sisters who aren’t hitched?

Comment by Shawn Bashor

this is so sweet. ill be praying for you guys πŸ™‚

Comment by catwoman

She is the best! I miss her too but I am sure not nearly as much as you.

Comment by jessie

Brody – I don’t know your family personally but, I felt led to comment about this particular post. Your desire and deep love struck me. Also, your respect for your precious wife and all she does. It seems clear to me that these are inspired by your Heavenly Father and rooted deep in your heart. What a blessing for your boys. It is awesome that the Lord can use you and your wife as an example to other people, especially those that tour or work with you. God is showing others in this industry that He is more than able to create, sustain, and flourish relationships rooted in Christ even when you have to be apart so much. Thanks sincerely for sharing this. It is encouraging. Blessings to you, your lovely wife, and your wonderful “cracker crumb” boys! πŸ˜‰
Praying for all – Melody

Comment by Melody Milbrandt

…or brothers…either of you? This is just sweetness.

Comment by Molly Ranae

aww. thats sweet. how is phil’s house??

Comment by kylekeith

Molly I believe I am Brody’s brother in Christ…will you settle for that?

Comment by Shawn Bashor

Hahahahha….Shawn!!!!! she said sweetness….not sarcastic !!! Although sarcasm has it’s own a subtle charm….. πŸ˜‰

Comment by kimmyb

THAT was beautiful! Makes me want to be a better wife.

Comment by celestialrocks




Leave a Reply

