…in case you were wondering.


Chicago
November 1, 2007, 2:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

chicago_bkx640.jpg

I woke up in my own bed this morning, and left for the airport at about seven. After a short flight and Episode Six of Long Way Round I landed in Chicago refreshed. I got a cab, rode to the House of Blues in downtown Chicago and was dropped off. I’m not used to being dropped off at the front of venues so I probably looked like an idiot standing there with my luggage looking for a way in through the back. I wasn’t sure if the busses were here yet so I just figured I would walk around until something happened.

After about ten minutes I ran into Bwack and Joe and they told me where the busses were. Directly below my feet through the rain grate, was the roof of Crowder’s bus. Unfortunately it was about a three block walk to get there. Once in the bowels of the city through a gravel parking lot, I found the busses. So here we are now, Phil just arrived and we are getting ready to sound check. This week is going to be crazy but good. While the tour takes another short break Phil has several radio interview things (which means early mornings) and shows at night in the Chicago area. Then we will meet back up with the tour again in Cincinnati.

It was great to be home though. It was amazing to see my wife and kids and be able to spend Halloween with them. I feel refreshed and ready for another two weeks to finish out this tour.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Atleast you get to finish it out in style by hanging out with me!

Comment by Shawn Bashor

haha, a little exercise is good, right? Crowder and the boys had quite the bus ride to Chicago last night, chatting it up on Emprise tv. I wonder how much sleep they got 😛

Comment by anon4him

you’ve got to hit up some chicago pizza. giordanos’ or lou milnatis (sp?) freaking awesome!

Comment by www.timetochange.us

Brody, nice save on Phil’s string last night. 🙂 Myself and some friends (one of them Scot, http://reson8.org) drove up from Terre Haute, IN to see the concert and not only Phil, but everyone rocked it!

Comment by Shawn




Leave a Reply

