…in case you were wondering.


What Would Tom Selleck Do?
November 29, 2007, 2:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

sweet_stash.jpgI found myself this morning asking the question, “I wonder what Tom Selleck would do if he were alone watching his two-year-old and one-year-old and was about to take them out for the morning to toy stores, video stores, and another store to return some stuff?

I thought about it over breakfast. I thought about it while I was feeding Cooper his bottle. Then just as I was getting the boys dressed for the day it hit me.

I said to myself, “Self. I think I might know what Tom Selleck would do if he were alone watching his two-year-old and one-year-old and was about to take them out for the morning to toy stores, video stores, and another store to return some stuff. I’m pretty sure Tom Selleck would grow a sweet stash.”

So that’s what I did. Sure it makes me look a lot more tough than usual. And yeah it makes me look like a cowboy ready to take on some aggressive Indians or something. But you know what? Sometimes you have to do what you have to do. And today is that day.

Thank You for your strength and influence Tom Selleck.

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Step Two: Chest hair.

Step Three: Small shorts.

Comment by shaungroves

Tom Selleck? No, no.

Jonny Knoxville

Comment by Shawn

Wow,
That’s interesting. I use to be a department manager at The Home Depot and we had to write our names on our shmocks. A few of us thought it would be funny to pick movie stars and see who could go the longest not only with it written on our shmocks, but also answering pages and paging others under their newly adopted identities. Man that was fun.
The stash is great. Now all you need are a couple of Dobermans and a friend named Higgans.
Later!

Comment by P.D. Ross

Hilarious.

Have you considered painting matching stashes on the boys?

Comment by Kat

Brilliant Kat !! Soon enough.

Comment by brodyharper

why have you not also provided a picture of you with your shirt off, sporting the aforementioned (shaun) short shorts and dirty mustache?

Comment by jeff

haha, crazy

Comment by anon4him

i think you know what I think. 🙂

Comment by Chad Jarnagin

I think if you give the boys a few minutes alone they will find a way to take care of the stashes themselves.

Comment by Molly Ranae

That…is…awesome.

Can’t wait to see the wife’s response.

Comment by steven.russell

hey is that really you. if so you look like a cross between “Tom C” “Matt Davis” “yourself” and “Luke Wilson”. I dont know if that is good or bad.

Comment by randy

so is the selleck stash going to be gone when I get back?

Comment by Kddub

I think “what would Selleck do?” is a great. Only, if some guy named Stephen Spielberg shows up and asks if you want to play some Archeologist adventure guy in one of his movies, I’d suggest dropping the T.V. role as private eye and go with the little skinny nerdy director.

Comment by Seth Ward

Relevant Gentleman Society inductee. All the way.

Comment by Rachel

You are like 3 Men and a Baby (http://imdb.com/title/tt0094137/)
– minus two men and plus one child.

Shaun – don’t forget the Red Ferrari.

Comment by Just Matt




Leave a Reply

