…in case you were wondering.


No Country For Old Men
December 15, 2007, 8:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

oldcountry.jpgLast night a friend and I went and saw No Country For Old Men. I hadn’t seen the previews or heard anything about it, but that same friend had already seen it and was willing to see it again so it couldn’t be that bad. I’ve always been a fan of the Coen Brother’s movies to a degree, but I think this one is my new favorite of theirs.
The villain was perfect. One of the creepiest, well acted “bad guys” I have seen in a long time. I’m no good at wordy movie reviews but maybe at some point Seth with review it with something more substantial. For me, I say it was a really good movie and I would see it again.

Have you seen it? What did you think?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haven’t seen it, but would really like to. I’ll probably have to wait to rent it. That and I Am Legend. I guess I’m no help to this post.

Comment by cool dad

I can’t wait to see this movie.

Comment by portorikan

loved it. favorite movie of the year for me.

i plan on buying it when it releases. i think tommy lee jones does one of the better performances in his career. and josh brolin i thought did an oscar-worthy performance.

Comment by nolan

I don’t like seeing movies twice in a row, and I don’t see movies more than once in theaters. I saw this last night with some friends, for the second time. I think it is only the second movie I’ve ever seen more than once on the big screen. And on second viewing, my admiration for it grew. It is a brilliant work of art, one of my favorite movies of the year, at least.

Comment by Stephen

And I agree about Tommy Lee Jones – I think it is the best performance of his career, just a step above The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada.

Comment by Stephen

Ha! Just about to review that movie. I’ve been looking forward to seeing it forever.

I think I liked your review just fine though.

Comment by Seth Ward




Leave a Reply

